Now, anytime you publish a course, you'll be able to choose who sees the newest version of the course:
Option #1 - Publish new content to new learners only: Only learners who have not started the course will see and interact with the new version.
Option #2 -Publish new content to new and progressing learners: Every learner will interact with the new version and those in progress will restart the course from the beginning.
When a new course version is published to all learners, any learner in progress will be notified of the update as shown above.
Whenpreviewing a school, admins/managers will now see a new preview widget presented within the Learning Experience. Click the widget to easily navigate back to the admin side of the Northpass platform.
If an admin/manager interacts with a course as a learner, the widget will reflect that the school is being viewed in Learner Mode. Navigation back to the admin side of Northpass will be available after clicking the widget.
Previously, the Unpublished Changes label would become visible upon clicking into the course syllabus. Now, Northpass has updated the dynamic label to reflect when the course content or structure has been modified.
In the color picker section of the Designtab, the padding applied was cutting off the HEX color code. A fix was implemented to ensure that the complete HEX color code is visible next to the color swatch.
About the Author
Allyson heads up Product Management at Northpass. When she's not busy solving problems, she's definitely playing Rock Band.